Time-traveling University of New Mexico volunteer faculty member reviews the lecture I haven't given yet

The ‘single-state’ solution to Middle East conflict is violent

Last updated: 10 hours ago

Editor,

Ali Abunimah recently spoke at UNM to promote the boycott, divestment and sanctions (BDS) of Israel. He also calls for a one-state solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict rather than the popular two-state solution. His vision is one of hate and destruction, rather than bringing Israelis and Palestinians together.

In the latest (hilarious) installment of the defamation and vilification against me by Zionists at the University of New Mexico, a certain "Professor" Todd Goldblum writes with horror that "Ali Abunimah recently spoke at UNM to promote the boycott, divestment and sanctions (BDS) of Israel" and goes on to offer all sorts of criticism of my views.

Except there is one problem. I am not scheduled to speak at UNM until Sunday, 7 November.

The only Todd Goldblum I could find associated with UNM is an opthalmologist who lists on his online resume that he is "Volunteer Faculty, Department of Surgery, School of Medicine, University of New Mexico, 2000 to present ."

Well Dr. Goldblum, if that's you let me say this: just because I have eyes, does not make me an opthalmologist, and just because you have opinions, does not make you an expert on Palestine, much less a time-traveler.

Why don't you broaden your vision and come to my talk instead of making yourself look ridiculous by writing about things you clearly know little about?

See Also: