I made it to Amman. Will Viva Palestine make it to Gaza? #GFM

I arrived safely in Amman. Will be spending a couple of days here before continuing on to Cairo to join the Gaza Freedom March. On the plane from Chicago I met two people heading to Amman to join up with Viva Palestine, a separate effort to reach Gaza, headed by British MP George Galloway. According to Aljazeera television this evening, the Viva Palestine convoy of over 80 trucks and hundreds of people is in the Jordanian port of Aqaba. Their plan is to take the ferry across to the Egyptian port of Nuweibeh, in the Sinai and then drive up to the Rafah crossing with Gaza. Egypt is apparently not allowing them to cross. Galloway was on TV saying the Egyptian ferry captain would not let them board. Apparently Egypt is saying that any humanitarian goods bound for Gaza can only be offloaded at the port of El Arish, which is on the Mediterranean side. It's totally impractical for Viva Palestine to reach El Arish by sea. It sounds like more excuses. I think the media coverage adds additional pressure on Egypt. The more obstacles I hear about, the more determined I feel about reaching Gaza. I think that is the sentiment across the board. Something struck me today. There's 1,400 people (at least) on the Gaza Freedom March - a huge number of people to make this journey from dozens of countries. It may be the largest ever single delegation to Palestine. And that's almost exactly the number of people killed in the Gaza massacre last year. It brought home to me the enormity of the crime.